Thanks

meThanks everyone for joining me on this journey as I set out to learn all I can about the wonderful world of Manga. I am doing this in order to better serve the students here at College for Creative Studies, a small, private, art college where I am a librarian!

I will be attending Manga and comic conventions and working with another librarian here to create an annotated bibliography of “The Essential Manga” with the goal of directing serious Manga scholars (as well as Manga fans) in their study of the art form!

For those who don’t know an annotated bibliography is basically a list of important works in the field with a short description of each explaining why it is so important.

So stay tuned as I jump into the unknown next Saturday February 22nd at MSU’s Comics Forum 2014 http://www.comicsforum.msu.edu/

Leave a Reply

